11 November 2010

Galaxy National Book Awards 2010

Stephen Fry, David Nicholls, Hilary Mantel and Andrew Marr among the winners at last night's Galaxy National Book Awards.

Stephen Fry won biography of the year for his second volume of memoirs, The Fry Chronicles. Popular fiction book of the year went to David Nicholls' One Day. Andrew Marr won the non-fiction prize for The Making Of Modern Britain. Hilary Mantel won the UK author of the year award and Jonathan Franzen won the International Author of the Year for Freedom.

Galaxy National Book Awards
The public will subsequently be invited to vote online for the Galaxy Book of the Year and the final result will be announced on December 13th. The awards ceremony will be televised on More4 on November 13th.

No comments:

Post a Comment