11 November 2010

BBC National Short Story Award 2010: The Shortlist

James Naughtie, Chair of the Judges of the BBC National Short Story Award 2010, has announced the five authors shortlisted for this year's prize.

The five shortlisted stories are:
Tea at the Midland by David Constantine

Haywards Heath by Aminatta Forna

Butcher's Perfume by Sarah Hall

If it Keeps on Raining by Jon McGregor

My Daughter the Racist by Helen Oyeyemi

Each of the five stories will be read on Radio 4 at 3.30pm, Monday to Friday next week. They will also be available as a podcast for two weeks after broadcast. The winner will be announced live on Front Row at 7.15pm on Monday 29 November.

BBC National Short Story Award 2010 - shortlist

No comments:

Post a Comment