06 October 2009

Man Booker Prize 2009 winner: Hilary Mantel for Wolf Hall

The Man Booker Prize

This is the 41st edition of the award, which selects the best novel written by a citizen of the British Commonwealth, Ireland or Zimbabwe. The winner receives £50,000.

Booker Prize 2009 shortlist:

A. S. Byatt -- The Children's Book
J. M. Coetzee -- SummertimeAdam Foulds -- The Quickening Maze
Hilary Mantel -- Wolf HallSimon Mawer -- The Glass RoomSarah Waters -- The Little Stranger

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2009 winner is:
Hilary Mantel for Wolf Hall

No comments:

Post a Comment