08 March 2016

The 2016 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction: Longlist

The longlisted books are as follows: 

 Kate Atkinson: A God in Ruins 
 Shirley Barrett: Rush Oh! 
 Cynthia Bond: Ruby 
 Geraldine Brooks: The Secret Chord 
 Becky Chambers: The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet 
 Jackie Copleton:A Dictionary of Mutual Understanding 
 Rachel Elliott: Whispers Through a Megaphone 
 Anne Enright: The Green Road 
 Petina Gappah: The Book of Memory 
 Vesna Goldsworthy: Gorsky 
 Clio Gray: The Anatomist’s Dream 
 Melissa Harrison: At Hawthorn Time 
 Attica Locke: Pleasantville 
 Lisa McInerney: The Glorious Heresies 
 Elizabeth McKenzie: The Portable Veblen 
 Sara Nović: Girl at War 
 Julia Rochester: The House at the Edge of the World 
 Hannah Rothschild: The Improbability of Love 
 Elizabeth Strout: My Name is Lucy Barton 
 Hanya Yanagihara: A Little Life 

The 2016 shortlist will be announced on Monday 11th April 

The 2016 winner of the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction will be announced on Wednesday 8th June 

No comments:

Post a Comment