26 March 2015

Wainwright Prize 2015: Shortlist

Publishers Frances Lincoln, in association with the National Trust, has today announced the shortlist for The Thwaites Wainwright Prize 2015, an annual award that showcases the best books in UK nature and travel writing:

Claxton: Field Notes from a Small Planet by Mark Cocker
H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald
Meadowland by John Lewis-Stempel 
Rising Ground: A Search for the Spirit of Place by Philip Marsden
Running Free: A Runner’s Journey Back to Nature by Richard Askwith 
The Moor by William Atkins 

The winner will be announced on Wednesday 22 April, 2015. 

No comments:

Post a Comment