12 April 2012

International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award: 2012 shortlist announced

10 novels have been shortlisted for the 2012 International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award:

  • Rocks in the Belly by Jon Bauer 
  • The Matter with Morris by David Bergen 
  • A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan 
  • The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna 
  • Even the Dogs by Jon McGregor 
  • Matterhorn by Karl Marlantes 
  • Landed by Tim Pears 
  • Limassol by Yishai Sarid, translated from Hebrew by Barbara Harshav
  • The Eternal Son by Cristov√£o Tezza, translated from Portuguese by Alison Entrekin
  • Lean on Pete by Willy Vlautin

The IMPAC DUBLIN Award is worth €100,000 and is the world’s most valuable annual literary award for a single work of fiction published in English.
This year's winner will be announced on 13 June.

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award

No comments:

Post a Comment