12 April 2011

The 2011 Orange Prize for Fiction: shortlist

The Orange Prize for Fiction, the UK’s only annual book award for fiction written by a woman, today announces the 2011 shortlist:

  • Emma Donoghue: Room
  • Aminatta Forna: The Memory of Love
  • Emma Henderson: Grace Williams Says it Loud
  • Nicole Krauss: Great House
  • Téa Obreht: The Tiger’s Wife
  • Kathleen Winter: Annabel
The winner will be announced on the 8th of June at a ceremony at the Royal Festival Hall in London.

No comments:

Post a Comment